Who We Are

Tougaloo College National Association Officers

Carlos D. Smith '05, President

Vice President - Vacant

Gloria Grace '80, Secretary

Annie Archie '60, Corresponding Secretary

Melanie McEwen '92, Treasurer

Carolyn White, '79, Business Manager

Darryl Wilson, Esq. '11, Parliamentarian

Norwedia Roberts, '64, Chaplain

Tophas Anderson, PhD '71, Immediate Past President

H. T. Drake '50, President Emeritus

Doris Bridgeman '69, Director of Alumni Affairs

TCNAA Board of Directors Officers

Joyce Delk, '72, Chairwoman

Cornell Lynch '08, Vice-Chairman

Alisha Brinson, '01, Secretary

Dr. Mary Jones, '74, Asst-Secretary

Alumni Representatives to Tougaloo College Board of Trustees:

James McQuirter '64

David Miller, Esq. '72

Pre-Alumni Council President:

Emerald Johnson '17

Regional Representatives

Northeastern Region - Cornell Lynch '08

Northeastern Region - John S. Page '64

Northeastern Region - Rukia Lumumba, Esq. '01

Midwestern Region - Vacant

Midwestern Region - Erma J. Bien-Aime '57

Midwestern Region - Joyce Delk '72

Western Region - Vacant

Western Region - Vacant

Western Region - Dianne Parker-Berry '71

Mid-South Region - Mary Jones '74

Mid-South Region - Brigetta K. Turner '82

Mid-South Region - Vacant

Southeastern Region - Tanya Bartee '96

Southeastern Region - Vacant

Southeastern Region - TBD (Vacant)

At-Large - John Purnell '10

At-Large - John S. Williams '60

At-Large - Vacant

Chapter Presidents

Atlanta - Felix Lawson '94

Chicago - Willie Lewis '72

Dallas-Fort Worth - Rachel Salu

Detroit - Paul McQuirter '74

MS Gulf Coast - Gloria Grace '80

Houston - Hosea James '00

Humphreys County - Pamela Redd '88

Jackson-Tougaloo - James Smith '76

Leflore County - Shani K. Collins '03

Little Rock - Loranda Wordlow '10

Memphis - Sylvia Gray '86

Milwaukee - Joyce Mallory '68

Nashville - Ruth M. Byrdsong '64

New England - Donald Cunnigen '74

New Orleans - A. Malessia Payton '76

Greater New York - Elane Coleman '70

Northern California - Janice B. Wilson '71

North Carolina - Wes Stanfield '72

Ohio - Carolyn A. Walker-Kimbro '73

Pine Belt (Hattisburg) - Allison Lockett '03

Pine Belt (Petal) - Julia Brown '74

Southern California - Roy Harris '61

St. Louis - Jameca Falconer '96

SW Mississippi - Gayla Carpenter-Sanders '00

Tougaloo Community - Beverly Williams '81

Washington County - Willie Griffin '76

Washington, DC - Kathy Mosley '72

Yazoo City - Eugene Fouche '65

TCNAA Committees

Committee Members

Committee Function

Commencement Steering Committee

Leona Bishop '93, Co-Chair
Teressa Flugham McCarty '93, Co-Chair
Annie Archie '60
Doris Bridgeman '69
Kisha K. Harris '15
Barbara Hilliard '62
Mary Jones '74
Camille McKee ' 64
Eric Pilcher '07
Norweida Roberts '64
Cassius Rudolph '14
Berniece Smith '73
Lucas Watson '75

To plan and implement alumni programs and activities for Commencement Weekend

Membership Committee

Mr. Rochelle Williams, Co-Chair
Lashandra Jones Lewis, Co-Chair

To plan and implement programs and events that will stimulate TCNAA membership. To Report membership status periodically during the year.

Constitution Committee

Kye Handy, Co-Chair
Darryl Wilson, Co-Chair
Denita Smith
Dennis Sweets, IV
Felice Dowd Wicks
Barbara Hilliard
Annie Archie
Elane Coleman
Tom Gray

To review the constitution, By-laws and the Chapter Guide for updates and corrections annually.

Scholarship Committee

Cassius Rudolph, Co-Chair

To plan and implement the TCNAA Scholarship and Loan Program.

Hall of Fame Committee

Addie Hudson, Co-Chair
Brenda Knott, Co-Chair

To plan and implement Hall of Fame/Chapter awards activities and programs (See Chapter Guide, Section XIII and Section XV).

Benevolence Committee

Norwedia Roberts, Co-Chair
Mary Jones, Co-Chair

 Send resolutions in case of death of TCNAA member or immediate family member. See Chapter Guide Article XVI. Add item E (Resolutions Management)

Nominating & Election Committee

Gloria McCray-Watson

To coordinate all TCNAA nomination and election matters.