The Tougaloo College National Alumni Association Announces Its 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

This Year’s Inductees Are:

Dr. Peggy J. Wells Howard ’70, Medicine Dr. Candice Love Jackson ’97, Education Dr. Wroten McQuirter ’69, Medicine Mrs. Emleigh Mitchell ’00, Community Service

This year’s induction ceremony will be held on Friday, October 16, 2020, 7:00 p.m. CDT via Zoom.  More details will be announced on this website, via email and on TCNAA’s social media platforms.

Please join us as we honor these fellow alumni who have distinguished themselves through their dedication and commitment to their professions and Tougaloo College. A souvenir program book will be printed to commemorate this prestigious occasion. We encourage you to send a congratulatory message to the inductees.

click icon below to place ads and make a donation

Online Hall of Fame Ad Orders and Donations

click icon below to download form

Download the 2020 Hall of Fame Order Form


The Distinguished Alumni Award (commonly known as the Hall of Fame) represents an attempt by the Tougaloo College National Alumni Association and Tougaloo College to carefully select and publicly acknowledge supportive alumni who have distinguished themselves in their respective professions. The committee will select five individuals each year based on their contribution and/or success in any of the following ten categories: Athletics, Arts & Entertainment, Business, Communication, Community Service, Education, Government & Law, Medicine, Religion, and Science.